GPHG 2021: The 84 Finalists

The nominees for this year's GPHG awards ceremony have been selected.


Every year the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) sees a selection of the finest watches from the past year get judged by a panel, the purpose of the competition is, as ever, purely a bit of fun. But, it is an important place for small brands to get their names heard. Names such as Bovet, Ferdinand Berthoud and Greubel Forsey have all won the grand prize, the Aiguille d’Or, and their industry influences expanded. Undeterred by the ongoing pandemic, the GPHG jury has released the complete list of this year’s nominees for each category. One of these watches will be awarded the Aiguille d’Or, but we won’t find out what that is until the awards ceremony on the 4th of November. We’ve selected what we think will win in each category, but we want to hear what you have to say. Let us know in the Disqus comments section!


Grand Seiko Hi-Beat 36000 80 Hours Caliber 9SA5 (our choice)

H. Moser & Cie Swiss Alp Watch Final Upgrade

Hermès H08

Louis Erard La Semaine Louis Erard x Alain Silberstein (read our review here)

MB&F LM101 Stainless Steel

Piaget Polo Skeleton

Men’s complication

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore Selfwinding Flying Tourbillon Chronograph

Breitling Premier B15 Duograph 42

Bulgari Octo Roma Worldtimer

Chanel Monsieur. Superleggera Edition

Chopard L.U.C Quattro Spirit 25

MB&F LMX Titanium (our choice)


Armin Strom Lady Beat Manufacture Edition White (our choice)

Bovet Miss Audrey Sweet Art

Chanel Mademoiselle J12 Acte II watch

Parmigiani Fleurier Tonda Sélène Rose Gold White Mop 33 mm

Piaget Limelight Gala Precious Rainbow

Van Cleef & Arpels Alhambra secret pendant watch

Ladies’ complication

Bovet Récital 23

Chopard L.U.C Flying T Twin Ladies (our choice)

Louis Vuitton Tambour Spin Time Air Vivienne

Montres KF KF-09-01

Piaget Altiplano Tourbillon

Van Cleef & Arpels Lady Féerie watch


ArtyA Purity Tourbillon

Audemars Piguet Code 11.59 by Audemars Piguet Selfwinding Flying Tourbillon Chronograph

De Bethune DB Kind of Two Tourbillon

Girard-Perregaux Tourbillon with Three Flying Bridges – Aston Martin Edition

IWC Big Pilot’s Watch Constant-Force Tourbillon Edition “IWC Racing”

Louis Moinet Space Revolution (our choice)


Audemars Piguet Royal Oak “Jumbo” Extra-Thin

Grand Seiko Re-creation of the first Grand Seiko

IWC Big Pilot’s Watch 43

Tudor Black Bay Fifty-Eight 925

Vacheron Constantin American 1921 (our choice)

Zenith Chronomaster Revival A386 Manufacture

Calendar & Astronomy 

Arnold & Son Luna Magna

Breitling Premier B25 Datora 42 (our choice)

Bulgari Octo Finissimo

Christiaan Van Der Klaauw CVDK Planetarium Eise Eisinga

IWC Big Pilot’s Watch Perpetual Calendar Top Gun Edition “Mojave Desert”

Konstantin Chaykin Minotaur


Angelus U30 Black Tourbillon, Flyback and Split-second Chronograph (our choice, although the Zenith will probably win)

Breitling Premier B09 Chronograph 40

IWC Pilot’s Watch Chronograph Edition “Tribute to 3705”

Louis Erard Le Chrono Monopoussoir Louis Erard x Alain Silberstein

Tudor Black Bay Chrono Chronomaster Sport

Zenith Chronomaster Sport


Doxa SUB 300 carbon COSC Aquamarine

Louis Vuitton Tambour Street Diver Skyline Blue

Milus Archimèdes by Milus – Orange Coral (our choice)

Oris Aquis Date Calibre 400 41.5 mm

Reservoir Hydrosphere Bronze “The Greg Lecoeur Edition”

Ulysse Nardin Diver X Skeleton


Bulgari Serpenti Barocko

Chanel Mademoiselle Privé Bouton décor Byzantin

Chopard Flower Power (our choice)

Hermès Kelly Joaillerie

Piaget Exquisite Moments watch

Van Cleef & Arpels Ludo secret watch

Artistic Crafts 

ANDERSEN Genève Jumping Hours 40th Anniversary in Platinum (our choice)

Bulgari Bvlgari Divas Dream Peacock Collection

Hermès Arceau Toucan de Paradis

Louis Vuitton Tambour Carpe Diem

MB&F LM SE Eddy Jaquet ‘Around the World in Eighty Days’

Voutilainen Duluth Bridge

Mechanical Exception

Bernhard Lederer Central Impulse Chronometer (our choice)

Christophe Claret Napoleon

Jacob & Co. Opera Godfather Minute Repeater

Miki Eleta Svernir

Piaget Altiplano Ultimate Automatic

Ulysse Nardin UFO 

“Petite Aiguille”

Breitling Top Time Deus Limited Edition

Garrick S4 (our choice)

Louis Erard Le Régulateur Louis Erard x Vianney Halter

Seiko Re-creation of King Seiko KSK

Trilobe Nuit Fantastique, Grained Black

Tudor Black Bay Ceramic


anOrdain Model 1 – Payne’s grey fumé (our choice)

CIGA Design Blue Planet

Doxa SUB 200 C-GRAPH Caribbean

Furlan Merri MR. Grey Ref. 1041-A

Massena Lab Uni-Racer

Oris Oris Divers Sixty-Five Cotton Candy

That’s the list, folks. Our choice for the Aiguille d’Or this year is Bernhard Lederer’s Central Impulse Chronometer, which is a fantastic watch that I attempted to explain in an article last year.
To find out more about the GPHG, click here, and to see the rules for the competitors, click here.